Chemistry Presentation on Anaesthetics (18th June 2015)

 In June this year those of us looking to apply for medical or veterinary courses at university were offered the opportunity to make presentations to the class on the medical application of chemistry, and I decided to do one on anaesthesia. I was interested by how we are not exactly sure how general anaesthetics work, and yet they are so important and commonly used now. I remember having local anaesthetic in my mouth when the dentist removed my maxillary frenum; it was very peculiar to see a blade going into my mouth and bits of my flesh coming out of it, while not being able to feel anything at all.

Here are my PowerPoint slides:

anaa anabanacanadanaeanafanaganahanaianajanakanalanamanan

Leave a Reply

