Election to Captain of College (March 2015)

Shortly before Easter in 2015, I was voted Captain of College by pupils and staff for 2015/2016. This was a great honour, and will be a really useful life experience. I have already helped to organise, attended, and talked at several events, including making a speech in front of 1,000 people at the lower school prize-giving assembly. I have done lots of school admin (such as organising the sixth form prefect rota), sat on the colours committee and school council, performed prefect duties every week, and been asked many questions by people who think I know everything there is to know about the school. My tenure has barely begun, but I feel that this pressure has made me more determined to perform well, and improved my confidence, leadership, and time management skills: I have had no time for procrastination! It has been important for me to cooperate well with teachers and students, and I feel that my inter-personal skills have improved as a result of this.

Leave a Reply

