Medlink Conference at Nottingham University (17 December 2014)

I returned for another Medlink event almost three years after the first, this time in Nottingham University. I learnt some specific things about medical admissions, though I already knew most of it from previous medical events, internet research, and school. We were given a talk by a 5th year medical student, and I was also able to have a look around the medical school and general campus. Now that I was older, what I found really useful was being able to talk to medical students and tutors from various universities; this emphasised the importance of going to university open days and talking to as many people as possible. I also got a free stethoscope and tried suturing.

Leave a Reply

